Art Camps 2019

Summer Art Camp

For children 7 to 10 and 11 to 14 – Sign your child up for a week of fun!

Your child will explore creative play with dynamic instructors and inventive projects in clay sculpture and a variety of other art materials. In this program, clay sculpture is the feature activity with a variety of new projects – both functional and sculptural.

Arts camp programming will run from 9:00 am to 4:30 pm. No charge extended care is available from 8:15 to 9:00 am and from 4:30 to 5:30pm.

If you need financial assistance, please contact us. A limited number of bursaries are available. This program is supported by a grant from the Kitchener Grand River Rotary Club. 

 

 

For ages 7 to 10:
Fees: $240 per child (10% off for members).
Weeks:

  • Monday, July 8 to Friday, July 12
  • Monday, July 15 to Friday, July 19
  • Monday, July 22 to Friday, July 26
  • Monday, July 29 to Friday, August 2 (French Week)
  • Monday, August 12 to Friday, August 16 SOLD OUT
  • Monday, August 19 to Friday, August 23  SOLD OUT

For ages 11 to 14:
Fees: $200 per child (10% off for members).
Weeks:

  • Tuesday, July 2 to Friday, July 5
  • Tuesday, August 6 to Friday, August 9

To Register:

  1. Download the Summer Art Camp registration form.
  2. Make sure to complete both pages of the registration form.
  3. Send the completed form to The Clay & Glass in one of these easy ways:
  • Fax it to 519-746-6396 
  • Scan and email to elsa@theclayandglass.ca
  • Bring the form to the Gallery
  • Mail the form to Education Department, Canadian Clay & Glass Gallery, 25 Caroline Street North, Waterloo, ON N2L 2Y5

If your child has physical, behavioural, or social challenges please let us know. Questions? Contact: Elsa Brittin, elsa@theclayandglass.ca

Cancellation Policy: A full refund can only be issued if we receive notification at least two weeks prior to the start of camp . Cancellations made after this date are subject to a 50% penalty. No refunds will be given if cancelled within 72 hours of start of camp week.

Volunteer With Us!
Are you a high school student looking for valuable experience in education, or seeking to complete volunteer hours? Join us at the Gallery for a week of summer camp! Must be 15 years of age or older.
Contact Elsa Brittin, Summer Art Camp Coordinator: elsa@theclayandglass.ca